All Stories

Meetings and notices for Feb. 23

Businesses of Rappahannock will have their Biz Link event on Feb. 23 from 5 to 7 p.m. at Headmaster's Pub in Sperryville; and Foothills Forum meets on Feb. 23, from 10 to 11 a.m. in the 4-H Conference Room.
Meetings and notices for Feb. 16

Presidents’ Day closings on Feb. 20, and reopen on Tuesday, Feb. 21: All County government offices; County Public Schools; Union Bank & Trust; BB&T; and Rapp News. The newspaper also needs items for publication submitted by Feb. 17.
Meetings and notices for Feb. 9

The Town of Washington’s Town Council meets on Monday, Feb. 13 at 7 p.m. at the Town Hall. Agenda includes consideration of ESS Contracts Renewal proposals, a proposal from Country Water to repair an on-line hydrant.
Meetings and notices for Jan. 26

The next Rappahannock School Board meeting date has been changed from 6 p.m. Feb. 14 to Feb. 21 in the high school band room. The Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission Executive Committee will meet Feb. 1 at the RRRC offices in Culpeper.
Meetings and notices for Jan. 12

Rappahannock County government offices closed tomorrow (Friday, Jan. 13) in observance of Lee-Jackson Day, and Monday (Jan. 16) for Martin Luther King Jr. Day. Union Bank and Trust and BB&T closed Monday (Jan. 16).
Meetings and notices for Jan. 5

Washington Town Council meets Monday (Jan. 9) at town hall, agenda includes election of a vice mayor; Meuse tourist home annual review; update on the ESS contract renewals.
Meetings and notices for Dec. 22

The Rappahannock News will be closed next Monday through Friday for the holidays, reopening the following Monday (Jan. 2). There will be no newspaper published next Thursday (Dec. 29); all editorial submissions the next issue are due Monday, Jan. 2.
Meetings and notices for Dec. 15

All county government offices will be closed for the Christmas holiday next Thursday, Dec. 22, remaining closed Friday, Dec. 23, Monday, Dec. 26, reopening Tuesday, Dec. 27; and closed Jan. 2, for the New Year’s holiday, reopening Tuesday, Jan. 3.
Meetings and notices for Dec. 8

RAAC's Mitchell Arts Fund holds its first-ever grant workshop from 10 to noon Saturday, Dec. 10 at the Rappahannock Library. Members of the Mitchell Arts Fund committee will go over the 2017 grant application and new guidelines.
Meetings and notices for Dec. 1

The Rappahannock County Board of Supervisors meets 2 p.m. Monday (Dec. 5) at the county courthouse. RAAC's Mitchell Arts Fund holds its first-ever grant workshop from 10 to noon Saturday, Dec. 10.
Meetings and notices for Nov. 24

Thanksgiving closings: All Rappahannock County government offices close at noon Wednesday (Nov. 23) and reopen Monday (Nov. 28). Rappahannock County Public Schools are closed Wednesday-Friday (Nov. 23-25).
Meetings and notices for Nov. 17

Thanksgiving closings: All Rappahannock County government offices close at noon Wednesday (Nov. 23) and reopen Monday, Nov. 28. Rappahannock County Public Schools are closed Wednesday-Friday (Nov. 23-25). Union Bank and Trust and BB&T are closed Thanksgiving day (Nov. 24).
Meetings and notices for Nov. 3

The next meeting of of the Special Education Advisory Committee is 6 p.m. tonight (Thursday, Nov. 3) in the RCES auditorium. Region 4 Coordinator Nancy Anderson will speak on the Virginia Department of Education’s “I’m Determined” project.