Amissville fire & rescue banquet

Amissville Fire & Rescue honorees

Honored at Amissville Volunteer Fire & Rescue Company’s annual awards banquet last Saturday (April 24) were, from left: Tom Dart, supportive member of the year; Blake Yowell, firefighter of the year; Chief J.B. Carter, excellence in fire service; Zach Stalls, junior firefighter of the year; and Sarah Mills, EMS person of the year. The company also honored longstanding members Art Candenquist , John F. Hitt and Sheila Smith for 15 years of service each, Art smith for 20 years, and Chief Carter for 30 years.

About Staff/Contributed 5565 Articles
The Rappahannock News welcomes contributions from any and all members of the community. Email news and photos to or call us at 540-675-3338.