Updated candidates list, location

The Rappahannock Democrats have moved their planned candidates night — a chance to meet and hear briefly from candidates for local office — from the Rappahannock Library to the Washington fire hall. Event starts at 7:15 instead of 7, and the candidates expected are:

Beverly S. Atkins – Commissioner of Revenue
Roger A. Welch – Board of Supervisors – Wakefeld
Ronald W. Makela – School Board – Jackson
John Lesinski – School Board – Hampton
Amy M Hitt – School Board – Jackson
William “Chris” Ubben – School Board – Wakefield
Monira Rifaat – Soil & Water Conservation Director – Culpeper District
Bryant Lee – Board of Supervisors – Hampton
Francis Foster – Treasurer
Arthur Lee Goff – Commonwealth’s Attorney
Steve Howell – School Board – Hampton
Andy Berry – Sheriff

The complete agenda can be found here, on the Democrats’ Web site. (The event is nonpartisan; all of the county’s candidates, as usual, are running as independents.)

Roger Piantadosi
About Roger Piantadosi 545 Articles
Former Rappahannock News editor Roger Piantadosi is a writer and works on web and video projects for Rappahannock Media and his own Synergist Media company. Before joining the News in 2009, he was a staff writer, editor and web developer at The Washington Post for almost 30 years.