Amissville’s top responders

Courtesy photo
Courtesy photo

At Amissville Volunteer Fire & Rescue’s annual awards banquet earlier this month, awards were given to the responders who answered most of the 600 calls to which Amissville VFR was dispatched in 2014. The top two responders were Art Candenquist with 403 calls and Bobbie Carter with 443. Top responders posed at the dinner are (from left) Robin Nicholson, John Pearre, Sheila Walter, Wayne Dodson, Tyler Cordani, Scott Chamberlin, Amanda Smith, J.B. Carter Jr., Bobbie Carter and Art Candenquist. (Missing: Jason Pickett.) Firefighter of the Year was awarded to Wayne Dodson, and EMS Provider of the Year went to Aaron Marks.

About Staff/Contributed 5503 Articles
The Rappahannock News welcomes contributions from any and all members of the community. Email news and photos to or call us at 540-675-3338.