Democrats elected

By E. Raymond BocBy E. Raymond Boc

The Rappahannock County Democratic Committee held its biennial caucus to reorganize and elect new officers on Saturday, Jan. 9, at the Town Hall. A scrumptious breakfast was served to about 40 attendees, then the caucus proceeded with business. Ross O’Donoghue (left) and Greg Ludlow (not present) were re-elected chairman and vice chairman respectively. Barbara Dennis (center) is the new secretary and Bruce Sloane (right) is new treasurer. The next regular monthly meeting will be held at the library on Feb. 2 at 7 p.m.